Tipperary Supporters Club

Founded 1986

Co. Tipperary

About Tipperary Supporters Club

Tipperary Supporters Club was the first GAA supporters club and was established to offer financial support to the Tipperary Senior Hurling team.

Tipperary Supporters Club was founded in 1986 by Babs Keating to raise funds to support the training and preparation of the Tipperary Senior Hurling team. Babs was appointed manager in 1986 following the most barren spell in the county’s history. No Munster or All-Ireland senior hurling title had been won since 1971.


Tipperary Supporters Club is a designated sub-committee of Tipperary County Board but has its own officer board and executive committee.

Tipperary Supporters Club has raised €3.5m since it was founded in 1986.

€3m or 86% of this total has gone directly to the Tipperary Senior Hurling panel’s preparations.

6% has been given in grants to other units of the GAA in Tipperary, including Bord na nOg, Minor, U20/U21 and Intermediate hurling teams, and the Senior Camogie team.

The remainder has been used for administrative and promotional expenses.

The Treasurer of County Board is ex-officio Treasurer of the Supporters Club.

The Current Officers and Committee are:
Chairman: Terry O’Neill
Secretary: Billy Coman
Treasurer: Eleanor Lahart
Asst. Treasurer: Bryan Maher
PRO: John Coman
Membership Officer: Jim Reidy
Committee: J P Brennan, Eamonn Buckley, John Carew, Ed Donnelly,Tom Hayes, Brian Kelly, John Malone,  Sean Nugent, Danny O’Connell, Paul O’Donoghue, David O’Dwyer, Declan O’Rourke, Charlene O’Shea, John Ryan, John Ryan (NY) Richard Strappe, John Tierney, Philip Tierney, Joe Tuohy, Eddie Walsh

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play